39f0b8479a7c2bf0.jpg fc1241adf2d424c7.jpg 9a61493f4587e325.jpg 6636ea9029ee396b.jpg 6a0869b6601b9b5c.jpg
Leæther Strip
World Molæster
Dark Age Of Reason
Bonini Bulga
Lucid Intrusion
Visions - Phurpa
And One
In Strict Confidence
Lifelines 1991 - 2010
Fur Allle
Show all
    bargain in

    "Night Falls"

    This monumental release in Hecq’s discography is now available for the first time on vinyl format as a beautiful limited edition of 325 copies in a matte black heavy gatefold packaging & with glossy black embossing. the twelve original album tracks, finished with Christoph Berg's remix of the title track, have been elaborately remastered by Ben Lukas Boysen to apply a more contemporary sound standard.
    The initial release of 'Night Falls' in 2008 presented an important change from Ben Lukas Boysen's previous catalog of work. with outstanding production and masterful control of individual sound techniques, This album marked an artistic turning point for Hecq who raised the bar from a mere post-industrial idm producer to a contemporary modern classical sound designer. The album was recorded as one continuous opus with moods ranging from teary eyed melancholy up to beauty and puissance, unleashed by discontent, the self-assured need to change, or even a stroke of fate. Never before had Hecq's music implied such melodic and compositional richness. comparing the music on 'Night Falls' with romantic classical music seems imaginable; majestic strings interact with electronic soundscapes to bring sentiments into being. This is the manifestation of a person who is aware that changes happen, and that changes have to be made. Once again, night falls turns off the light in your room transforming it into a ship which slowly moves along endless dark corridors of modern classical and ambience. 180g double 12'' vinyl lp. limited edition of 325 copies in a massive gatefold hardcover with embossing. including a download code.
    01. Night Falls
    02. Never leave
    03. Dis
    04. Dis (Reverberation)
    05. Bending Time
    06. Aback
    07. Come Home
    08. Giants
    09. Magnetism
    10. Red Sky
    11. Above
    12. I am you
    13. Night falls (Reworked by Christoph Berg)

dkk 150/eur 20