67d04905d7b568a2.jpg 28ff21182db0dd7e.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Lights Of Euphoria
Altered Voices
Zero One Seven
Frame Of Mind
Return From The World´s End
Only Melodies Remain
Christoph Schaue
Sub Sequences
Show all
    bargain in

    Grausame Tôchter
    "Vagina Dentata"

    "Darker, deeper, hotter" - going down and danger is lurking! "Vagina dentata", the teethed cavern, the gate to hell, the lethal femininity is an ancient myth, reintroduced and reinterpreted by the famous psychoanalyst Siegmund Freud as fear of castration… and also the title of the fourth album by Aranea Peel's "Grausame Töchter", that constitutes another significant artistic advancement of the band. All of the 15 powerful tracks on this album revolve more or less clearly around that subject; the lyrics are in parts homicidal, sexual, obsessive, sadomasochistic and sometimes nightmarish, but also implicitly offer the hope of liberation, of sensuality, self-determination and lightness. Aranea Peel seems to take quite a liking to water as evident in the presence of the sea with all it's sometimes bizarre creatures that are featured in many songs as symbols of freedom and lust. In "Wie eine Krake" (Like an Octopus) for example the sea creature lives in freedom, lust and chaos while the sailor on the surface anxiously tries to get across this chaos but of course is doomed to fail. This song is probably most representative of the general spirit of the album. Stylistically this album like the previous albums of the girlgroup offers an amazingly wide array of styles: electropop, electropunk, EBM, industrial, electrorock and even chanson, tango and bizarre circus music. E-Guitar and baritone-guitar, often with a 1960s style band echo, are much more present in "Vagina Dentata" than in previous albums.
    Accompanying bass guitar player Era Kreuz is the Berlin based guitarist Valeria Ereth who recently joined the band and already has been touring with them across Europe for a few months now. The most extraordinary tracks musically would probably be "Die ganz Welt ist ein Zirkus" (The entire world is a circus) and "Nordsee-Tango" (Northsea-Tango) where a lot of guest musicians with brass and percussion instruments joined the band, probably a result of Aranea's love of chansons. The most catchy tunes however are the more danceable tracks like "Annika ist tot" (Annika is dead) and "Ich liebe meine Vagina" (I love my vagina). On this their fourth studio album, Grausame Töchter prove themselves as a band that has developed it's unique style with intelligence and freshness, confidently going their own unique way in a world of otherwise interchangeable commercial music, which gives these girls their own distinctive image.
    01 Vagina dentata
    02 Liebe will Beweise
    03 Ich liebe meine Vagina
    04 Wie eine Krake
    05 Annika ist tot
    06 Tor zur Hölle
    07 Los, Schlampe, fi*ken geht immer!
    08 Die ganze Welt ist ein Zirkus
    09 Fleisch für die Hyänen
    10 Nordsee-Tango
    11 Fette Katzen
    12 Angst entstellt den Menschen
    13 Perverse Mädchen
    14 Sisyphos will vögeln
    15 Vagina Dentata (Xotox Remix)
    01 Ich liebe meine Vagina (Ascii Disko im Darkroom mix)
    02 Mensch und Tier (Incubite rmx)
    03 Liebe will Beweise (evo-lution rmx)
    04 Annika ist tot (E:C:H:O rmx by Per-Anders Kurenbach)
    05 Glaube Liebe Hoffnung (SadoSato BDSM rmx)
    06 Los Schlampe, ficken geht immer! (Dark Girl rmx by Wellencocktail)
    07 Mensch und Tier (SadoSato rmx)
    08 Lust und Tod (evo-lution rmx)
    09 Vagina dentata (GregCore rmx)
    10 Tränen in einer toten Welt (Daywalker rmx by Per-Anders Kurenbach)

dkk 80/eur 10