93a58445de8a6b6f.jpg 82bcad546581f72f.jpg 85c2e2f7217a8805.jpg cde32a243071d899.jpg 56bd2fc26a4f8cb3.jpg eb4bdaa7ab8de961.jpg
The Fall Of Man
Silent Soldiers
The Present Moment
Veil Of Light
Pleasure Symbols
Closer And Closer Apart
Agent Side Grinder
Agent Side Grinder
Show all


      Berlin-based Dark-Pop-legend Blutengel opens a impressive new chapter in an unparalleled success story: the new album "Omen" is a magnificent successor to the Top-5-charting "Monument."

      Few groups can match Blutengel's prowess in expertly pulling the strings on an entire gamut of feelings, creating a gripping yet catchy monument for the dark side that resides deeply in each and everyone of us, while transitioning seamlessly into a dance floor compatible fireworks display of electronic beats. From the pompous orchestral intro that segues into the monumental hit single "Sing", via pumping Gothic-Electro-sounds (like in "The Siren" or the nostalgic "Asche zu Asche"), to the anthemic "Wir sind was wir sind" (which beds a dark prophecy into addictive sounds), Chris Pohl and Ulrike Goldmann display a greater versatility than ever, this time around. "Omen" generates an irresistible pull from a masterful combination of opposing forces, such as the eternal conflict between Heaven and Hell, erotism and emotion, or atmosphere and club-feeling. The new album is sexy, sinister, opulent, fragile and full of floor-filling potential. "Omen" will hit shops as a regular album CD, a deluxe double disc version containing an exclusive second album of new songs and as a strictly limited fan box that contains the double CD, plus the exclusive acoustic disc „Dark & Pure Vol. 2“ (Blutengel-songs in "naked" versions accompanied by only a piano and an acoustic guitar), a deluxe A5 giant booklet with all lyrics and a lot of exclusive photos, plus 5 exclusive art prints of portrait paintings of Blutengel. The album will also hit download portals as a deluxe digital edition and as a special iTunes edition that will contain one more new song that is not available anywhere else. The word "Omen" is derived from Latin and means "premonition"... we have a solid premonition that Blutengel have created their best album to date.

      Track listing:

      1. Prologue: Omen
      2. Sing
      3. The Siren
      4. Wir sind was wir sind
      5. Give me
      6. The War Between Us
      7. Fire In The Distance
      8. Dein Gott
      9. Guilty
      10. Save Us
      11. Der Regen fällt…
      12. Ich bin das Feuer
      13. Holy Blood
      14. Asche zu Asche
      15. Bow Down
      16. Elegy

      Bonus Disc Deluxe Edition:
      1. Inside Of Me
      2. Save Your Tears
      3. Am Abgrund
      4. Starkeeper (Album Version)
      5. Fire In The Distance (Blutengel vs. Terminal Choice)
      6. Stay (with me)
      7. Lovesong?
      8. Asche zu Asche (Static Violence Remix)

    dkk 140/eur 18