b46e4b19badd5bab.jpg 8970bf5e148bab62.jpg 55567045bea0ab72.jpg 307c7f3c71618fcd.jpg 186710f4f889063d.jpg d873f27d5468feee.jpg 6eb037cfe7f43f07.jpg
Kryothermal Aus Der Eisfabrik
Drab Majesty
Modern Mirror
Fading Bodies
Twin Tribes
Double Echo
Burning in Blue
Liebknecht (Haujobb)
Old School Union
Show all

      Lisa Gerrard

      Label: Infinite Fog Productions (2019)

      Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner singer/composer Lisa Gerrard (Dead Can Dance) and film composer Marcello De Francisci have joined forces to bring you their first collaborative album work titled "Departum". This album is a collection of pieces, which are filled with lyrical soundscapes, orchestrated with vocal chants, cimbalom, guitars, percussion, modern instruments, and orchestra.
      An effort that took two years in the making moreover a journey inspired by ancient world cultures (Mesopotamia, Europe & Asia).
      After the groundbreaking album "The Trail of Genghis Khan" written in collaboration with an Australian artist Cye Wood, Lisa Gerrard returns to Infinite fog with long-awaited complete, extended edition of the album "Departum".
      Highest quality sound, ambient drifts, soft tribal rhythms, touching melodies of Cymbylom and 144- Strings Yang Chin playing by Lisa Gerrard and transcendental vocals. All this gives even more in sum and makes "Departum" pure pleasure listening.

      01 Ex Nihilo - "Out of Nothingness" 02 In the Beginning was the Word
      03 Hymns of a promised Land 04 Hidden Garden 05 Diary for the Fallen 06 Renunciation
      07 Himalaya 08 Departum 09 Maya’s Dream 10 To Those who seek Forgiveness
      11 All Things impermanent 12 River Dance 13 Cor Nobilis - “The Gentle Ones”
      14 Addagio for a broken Promise 15 Sacred Journey 16 The secret Language of Angels
      17 A Kingdom now forgotten 18 The lost Star of Menelik 19 Let the Children play

    dkk 180/eur 24