67d04905d7b568a2.jpg c08791508164f817.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Of The Wand & The Moon
Emptiness Emptiness Emptiness
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
The Missing Fragments
Thin Skies
Thin Skies
Kirlian Camera
Invisible Front
Show all

    Mind In A Box
    "Dreamweb Trilogy "

    Their first three albums took the electronic music scene by storm, but for mind.in.a.box, it all started with an unsuspecting demo they sent to Dependent Records in 2003. The five songs, submitted on a simple CD-R, captured A&R Stefan Herwig for weeks, as they had in spades what most electronic industrial artists were lacking: originality, complex sequences, hypnotic harmonies and haunting, in turn vocoded and distorted vocals. For open-minded listeners, an entirely new musical universe unfolded therein - the Dreamweb of mind.in.a.box.

    "Lost Alone" (2004) found its audience fast: Its cinematic mix between fresh sounds, vocals somewhere between techno pop, trance, eighties and industrial could hardly be ignored and awarded mind.in.a.box with various "album Of the Month" titles. Thus, the brainchild of Austrian videogame addicts and composers Stefan Poiss (music) and Markus Hadwiger (lyrics) instantly created its own niche instantly.

    The lush compositions were complemented by an involved sci-fi story included in the album booklet and partially narrated on the duo's website: "Dreamweb", a "Matrix"-like tale of surveillance and escape into other dimensions, began expanding beyond its first rough draft on "Lost Alone" into a universe of its own on succeeding albums "Dreamweb"(2005) and especially "Crossroads" (2007), all crowned by stunning conceptual artworks of renowned illustrator Ingo Römling.

    These three masterpieces are now available for the first time on vinyl in gatefold double LP editions with the original designs, released both individually and in one package. The limited box set "The Dreamweb Trilogy" includes three large artprints with illustrations from the albums and an exclusively coloured vinyl edition with bonus tracks on two of the three records.

    - limited to 300 copies
    - all albums on gatefold 2LP with original artwork
    - blue-coloured vinyl exclusive to the box, "Lost Alone" with etching
    - bonus tracks on "Dreamweb" and "Crossroads" taken from the deleted singles "Certainty" and "What Used To Be"
    - large-format, cover-sized artprints and special artwork derived from the original designs

    Tracklist: Crossroads
    01. Introspection
    02. Amnesia
    03. Into the Night
    04. Identity
    05. Lucid Dreams 1
    06. Fear
    07. Stalkers
    08. What Used to Be
    09. The Place
    10. Redefined
    11. Lucid Dreams 2
    12. Crossroads
    13. Run for Your Life

    Bonus tracks:
    14. What Used To Be (Short Storm)
    15. What Used To Be (Long Storm)
    16. One Day (unreleased)
    17. What Used To Be (Peter Rainmans Turning Point Mix)
    Tracklist: Dreamweb
    01. Tape Evidence
    02. Certainty
    03. Lament for Lost Dreams
    04. Machine Run
    05. Loyalty
    06. Sun and Storm
    07. Out of Time
    08. Dead End
    09. The Dream
    10. Reflections
    11. Between Worlds
    12. Escape

    Bonus tracks:
    13. Certainty (miab.alien.mix)
    14. Beyond The World (Original Version)
    15. Certainty (Remix by Thee Hyphen)
    16. Unicorn (Pro Version)

    Tracklist: Lost Alone
    01. Light & Dark
    02. Change
    03. Falling
    04. You Will See
    05. Questions
    06. Waiting
    07. Lost Alone
    08. Walking
    09. Take My Soul
    10. Forever Gone
    11. Lost Alone 2
    12. Leave

dkk 600/eur