868304173301a50c.jpg cc54332fa6cb0fb9.jpg ea0a8212c5554844.jpg 67173bd68266df4c.jpg c3b6ec71044e3976.jpg
VNV Nation
Solitary Experiments
Future Tense
Modern Cults
Modern Cults
Buzz Kull
New Kind Of Cross
Mlada Fronta
No Trespassing
Kælan Mikla
Nótt Eftir Nótt
Electro Spectre
A Man Made Sun
Show all

      "Chansons De Geste (Vinyl) "

      With 'Chansons De Geste' Ben Lukas Boysen a.k.a. Hecq presents a very personal release, conceived as a memorial and dedication to bygone events and individuals. The basic sources for the eleven haunting tracks were original tape recordings Boysen and his family members made decades ago for private use, ranging from piano etudes to classical works by composers like J.S. Bach and Johannes Brahms. it was Hecq's intention to restore, to revive and to re-arrange these basic sources for the existing release in a condensed and unusual way.
      Each tape was digitized to hard disc, loops and patches were extracted from this sound pool, and the collection was recorded on a reel-to-reel tape recorder. The tapes were taken and played back inside a church where the natural reverb of the location was added and used as the master recording. musically, 'Chansons De Geste' is a captivating assemblage of mesmeric ambient works where the natural hissing from the ancient tape recordings interpolate with orchestral classical textures and slight electronic manipulations. The hypnotic loops and dots transfer an atmosphere of grandeur and melancholia to those who are aligned to the album's concept as well as to the unprejudiced listener. 'Chansons De Geste' is Hecq's examination and refurbishment of a rich, touching and important time's distillate - an aural inheritance of activities and events which only remain to exist as a memory. Highly recommended. 180g 12 inch black vinyl lp. Full colour sleeve / printed inner sleeve. Matte cardboard. Limited to 323 copies. Including a download code.
      1 worlds end
      2 nescient
      3 home by nights
      4 heathland
      5 recital 1
      6 passage
      7 tome
      8 rest
      9 dust & carpets
      10 recital 2
      11 there is always tomorrow

    dkk 150/eur 20