b46e4b19badd5bab.jpg 8970bf5e148bab62.jpg 55567045bea0ab72.jpg 186710f4f889063d.jpg d873f27d5468feee.jpg 6eb037cfe7f43f07.jpg
Pouppee Fabrikk
Pouppee Fabrikk
Pouppee Fabrikk
The Birthday Massacre
The Birthday Massacre
Minor Side-Effects
How Do You Feel Today
Show all

      Faith & The Muse
      "Where The Land Meets The Sea"

      Label: Danse Macabre (2016)

      Music can be mythic. Its powers can be magical, and its effect transformative. Music has the capacity to awaken wonder, nostalgia, even sanctity. A handful of artists have been able to restore the sacred power of music. Enter Faith and the Muse... Faith and the Muse brings out deeply emotional responses from their fans. They have been called “an art band with a pop sensibility”; always refusing to conform to passing fads in music.
      The duo came together in 1993 at the center of the 90's Classic Goth era, with the intention of taking music to new heights; both being established veterans in Underground music. William Faith played with such cult icons as Christian Death and Shadow Project; Monica Richards, who got her start in music fronting Washington hard-core punk bands in the early 1980’s, made a name for herself in the postpunk outfit, Strange Boutique. With the release of five albums and one double CD live/remix album, along with extensive touring throughout the U.S. and Europe for almost two decades, the band had managed to gain the attention of a vast assortment of music fans, owing to their constantly evolving sound: indefinable but unmistakable. Though the idea to put out a "Best of Faith and the Muse" release had been talked of often. It's been 7 years since the band has put out anything, and somehow the world has changed in such a way, that many people may see their music as something of a bygone era. Yet remembering Faith and the Muse and the brilliance of their music may be what we all need right now. While sequestering us inside the mythical and mystical environment of their Otherworldly music, they bring to light the real elements that are true within all of us: a quiet and perfect human connection that has guided our hearts throughout history, yet in this world, is commonly lost. A "Best of" became the "Best Loved Songs" of Faith and the Muse. Monica Richards and WIlliam Faith, the duo that makes up the critically acclaimed band, decided to choose their own personal favorites. The entire booklet for the 2-CD Set is full of memories in their own words for each song chosen, immersed in photos and the original album covers to give it the feeling of each era from which the music was derived. "Where the Land Meets the Sea: The Best Loved Songs of Faith and the Muse" is a fantastic collector's item for old and new fans alike. --- "Where the Land Meets the Sea: The Best Loved Songs of Faith and the Muse" is a completely unique perspective of their music. The playlist has been created especially by the band as well, with the diversity of their songs split into two distinct playlists, "The Land" is full of the harder- edged, dark rock songs, and "The Sea" is more of the Classical, acoustic and ambient pieces. What does the music of Faith and the Muse mean to new fans? This 2-CD set will introduce the band to a new generation.
      01 Elyria
      02 All lovers lost
      03 The Unquiet Grave
      04 Heal
      05 Cantus
      06 Fade and remain
      07 Arianrhod
      08 In Dreams of Mine
      09 Shattered in aspect
      10 Patience worth
      11 Importune me no more
      12 The Burning Season
      13 Visions
      14 The woman and the snow
      15 She waits by the well
      01 Sparks
      02 The Trauma Coil
      03 Mercyground
      04 Annwyn beneath the waves
      05 The silver circle
      06 The hand of man
      07 Scars flown proud
      08 Plague dance
      09 Sredni Vashtar
      10 Boudiccea

    dkk 130/eur 17