67d04905d7b568a2.jpg 28ff21182db0dd7e.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Lights Of Euphoria
Altered Voices
Zero One Seven
Frame Of Mind
Return From The World´s End
Only Melodies Remain
Christoph Schaue
Sub Sequences
Show all

    "Best Of"

    Deluxe reissue of 2xCD ‘Best Of’ by the esoteric experimental pioneers.

    Out of print on CD for almost two decades, Cold Spring are proud to announce the official reissue of a much sought after ‘Best Of’ set by the acclaimed experimental group Coil, with ‘A Guide For Beginners – The Voice Of Silver’ and ‘A Guide For Finishers – A Hair Of Gold’ being made available together in one deluxe set.

    Officially licensed from FEELEE, this edition spans Coil’s entire career, featuring tracks from all their major albums. They were hand-picked by Coil to represent their best work and originally released to mark their first performance in Moscow in 2001.

    The artwork (text in English and Russian Cyrillic) sympathetically features the rarest of the images previously used in the original Russian and English editions and is packaged in a deluxe, glossy 8-panel digipak with spot matt-laminate varnish.
    Track listing:

    Disc 1 – A Guide For Beginners: The Voice Of Silver

    1. Amethyst Deceivers (6:33)
    2. The Lost Rivers Of London (7:41)
    3. Are You Shivering? (9:38)
    4. Ostia (The Death Of Pasolini) (6:21)
    5. Where Are You? (7:51)
    6. At The Heart Of It All (5:12)
    7. A Cold Cell (5:58)
    8. Batwings (A Limnal Hymn) (11:09)
    9. Who’ll Fall? (5:15)
    10. The Dreamer Is Still Asleep (9:41)

    Disc 2 – A Guide For Finishers: A Hair Of Gold

    1. Panic (4:18)
    2. First Dark Ride (10:50)
    3. Further Back And Faster (7:55)
    4. The Anal Staircase (3:57)
    5. Red Skeletons (7:32)
    6. Scope (6:35)
    7. Solar Lodge (5:36)
    8. Blue Rats (3:08)
    9. A.Y.O.R. (3:11)
    10. The First Five Minutes After Violent Death (4:59)

dkk 150/eur 20