b3c4ab46e9555add.jpg db5026520e2dc518.jpg b2cbe8994bcbc65a.jpg 466ac33d193351c6.jpg 791d22da52d02a80.jpg
The Spell Of The Spider
Suicide Commando
Forest Of The Impaled
Suicide Commando
Forest Of The Impaled
Die Form
Baroque Equinox
The Devil & The Universe
Walpern Redux (Vinyl)
Patenbrigade Wolff
Der Brigadier trinkt immer noch Bier!
Lionhearts (Seabound)
Funker Vogt
Code Of Conduct
Savage Sinusoid

      "Popgefahr The Mix"

      Label: Popgefahr Records (2011)
      Last year’s album “Popgefahr” has proven itself not only a mature testimony of De/Vision´s broadened horizon of experience but at the same time an ironic comment on the often pretentious damnation of pop music as an inferior art form. Meanwhile, the band has become an institution of its own, inspiring and influencing younger artists. The Double-CD “Popgefahr – The Mix” presents itself as comprising all contemporary facets of electronic music and is the outcome of a remix contest brought to life by De/Vision. An armada of prestigious and talented international acts contributed their own personal musical background essentially turning “Popgefahr – The Mix” into a new, autonomous piece of work. This edition has kept the chronological structure of the 10 track album and offers two different versions of the original album. The kick off to the remix edition is supplied by De/Vision´s long-time companions T.O.Y. and their elegantly groovy interpretation of “mAndroids.“ Whiz-kid Daniel Myer (Haujobb, Architect, Clear Vision, HMB) puzzled over “Plastic Heart“ with his patented intricate rhythms and extraordinary Sound scapes. Rotoskop also treated his edit of “Until the End of Time“ very unconventionally. The album also features Richard Silverthorn of Mesh who loves it technoid and trance-like in his Tantrum Mix of the single “Rage“ and the Raytracer Mix of “What’s Love all About“ highlights the haunting qualities of this beautiful love song.