67d04905d7b568a2.jpg c08791508164f817.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Of The Wand & The Moon
Emptiness Emptiness Emptiness
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
The Missing Fragments
Thin Skies
Thin Skies
Kirlian Camera
Invisible Front
Show all


      The 14 tracks on Mnemonic's eleventh full length album 'Aversionen' showcase clearly structured and solid detailed lines that hark back to the roots of the project which have been less overt on its recent releases. 'Aversionen' is striking as well as versatile, with algorithms which appear neither hazy nor fragile, In fact they selectively focus on it‘s essence where confusing shapes become subtle analog scenes. Intelligent entangled beats join hands with intensive arranged patterns while melancholy melodies infuse with faded grey nuances in apparent dissonance.
      Mnemonic was founded by Michael belletz and Sebastian schulz in 1997 starting as an Electro-Industrial influenced project in which vocals and electronics had equal rights. After two self-released albums their sound became strictly instrumental and appreciably changed into IDM / Electronica which made them a name to an entirely different audience. In 2009 Sebastian left the project, and Michael has been exclusively responsible for its music ever since, A fact that also led to another style alteration towards a more clearly structured analog / electro sound.
      With this album Mnemonic has designed a a catchy, modern retro sound that presents a wide array of carefully constructed tunes and extensive soundscapes, Reflecting a new stopover of the project's journey.

      01. distinktion
      02. zyniker
      03. fabulant
      04. rivale
      05. formalist
      06. intrigant
      07. apathie
      08. scheelsucht
      09. aversionen
      10. despot
      11. affektation
      12. hybris
      13. narzisst
      14. individuum II

    dkk 120/eur 16