67d04905d7b568a2.jpg 28ff21182db0dd7e.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Lights Of Euphoria
Altered Voices
Zero One Seven
Frame Of Mind
Return From The World´s End
Only Melodies Remain
Christoph Schaue
Sub Sequences
Show all

      "The Chasm"

      Label: DWA (2019)

      Mixed and co-produced by Andy LaPlegua (COMBICHRIST/ICON OF COIL) and with audio mastering by Krischan Wesenberg (ROTERSAND/FUTURE LIED TO US), expectation is already sky-high for Spanish alternative act TERROLOKAUST’s long-awaited fifth album “The Chasm”.
      In 2016, TERROLOKAUST’s 4th album “Dissensions” resulted in a first ever #1 album for both band and label on the Deutsche Alternative Charts – amidst a steady stream of festival appearances around Europe. Topping a #1 is a tall order for any artist. Seeking to create something that would sound slightly different from their previous albums, for “The Chasm” the band requested longtime friends LaPlegua and Wesenberg be enlisted as the production team.
      Monochromatic artwork offset with gold detail for this release comes from DWA’s lead designer Vlad McNeally, and the first 200 copies of this CD version come in strictly limited edition foil- embossed digifile with an 8-page lyric/photo booklet bound in. This collector’s item package ALSO includes a bonus limited edition CDEP containing an additional 3 completely new tracks pressed on the same eye-catching clear-substrate CD format of several DWA releases in recent years. The Barcelona-based duo of Javi (vocals) and Indio (programming/guitar) plus live guitarist Aury and drummer Angel are now confirmed as one of the opening acts for the European leg of
      COMBICHRIST’s “One Fire” world tour – performing tracks from “The Chasm” for the first time, prior to the band’s biggest show so far at the famed M’era Luna festival in Germany this August.
      Tracks CD1 ‘The Chasm’:
      01 The Writhing of the Weak 02 Everlasting Sleep 03 Mesmerized 04 Freedom awaits 05 My eminent Enemy 06 Hierarchy of Rats 07 Controlled by Greed 08 Song for Sorrow
      CD2 ‘Bridging the Chasm’ [ONLY with the first edition 2CD]:
      01 Corruption Line 02 Negligible 03 Prison of Glass

    dkk 130/eur 17