67d04905d7b568a2.jpg c08791508164f817.jpg edb265c4e0c44f6f.jpg dda6ff9d8d2babb0.jpg d63648a731cc7e1f.jpg
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
Suicide Commando
Mindstrip Redux
A Journey Through Concern
The Missing Fragments
Thin Skies
Thin Skies
Kirlian Camera
Invisible Front
Show all

      EinstĂĽrzende Neubauten
      "Alles In Allem"

      Label: Potomak Records (2020)

      After more than 12 years, EinstĂĽrzende NeubautenÂ’s long-awaited new studio album ALLES IN ALLEM is finally going to be released. The album marks the quintessence of the bandÂ’s out- put, opening yet another unexpected door in 40 years of ongoing sound research by a very experimental group of musicians around Blixa Bargeld. This band, like nearly no other, has managed to create a musical cosmos. It has, in fact, built up its own genre by uniquely com-bining edgy sound with sophisticated poetry.
      Appropriately, in the Year of the Rat – the symbol of ingenuity and versatility according to the Chinese zodiac – the band is not resting on the laurels of its last four decades. Instead, it curiously continues to explore everything that the sound universe has to yield, with one eye on the future and with boundless playfulness. The unique sound and textual landscapes of the band, founded in 1980 in Berlin, reveal the timelessness that Blixa Bargeld, N. U. Unruh,
      Alexander Hacke, Jochen Arbeit and Rudolph Moser have continuously maintained. And yet, through experimental approaches to songwriting, instruments developed over four decades and collective input, the band sounds remarkably cutting edge within its own time. In fact, through its individual brand of music the Einstürzende Neubauten seem to always command each and every manifestation of the here and now – whether industrial in its early years, the driving beats of the 1990s or its more considered later work.
      The verse “Wir hatten tausend Ideen / Und alle waren gut” (We had a thousand ideas / And all of them were good) from albumtrack “Am Landwehrkanal” could easily be perceived as the band’s description of itself. The sum total is a special compilation: ALLES IN ALLEM, Einstürzende Neubauten’s first regular studio album in 12 years, presents an incomparable band that defies categorization to create a genre all its own.
      01 Ten Grand Goldie 5:19
      02 Am Landwehrkanal 3:00
      03 Möbliertes Lied 4:28
      04 Zivilisatorisches Missgeschick 3:58
      05 Taschen 4:38
      06 Seven Screws 3:53
      07 Alles in Allem 4:15
      08 Grazer Damm 6:25
      09 Wedding 4:24
      10 Tempelhof 3:22
      TOTAL: 45:08
      The limited deluxe boxset [600 copies only!] contains the CD and LP version of thestandard album PLUS a HEAVY 164 pages book with hand-written notes from Blixa Bargeld, in which he documents the genesis of the albumÂ’s lyrics. Supplemented by a number of essays by members of the EN supporters organization.
      Also, in order to document the creation of the album in the studio, an additional feature of the deluxe edition is a multi-media CD. Multi-media bonus CD content:
      Phase IV: Additional Tracks & Alternative Versions:
      01 Si Takka Lumi 4:49
      02 Zuckerstimme 3:46
      03 Grazer Damm 6:25
      04 Wedding Dress 3:40
      05 La Guillotine de Margritte 3:42
      06 Zivilisatorisches Missgeschick 4:33
      07 Count into Existence 1:33

    dkk 600/eur