868304173301a50c.jpg cc54332fa6cb0fb9.jpg ea0a8212c5554844.jpg 0ff1af61088a7cd9.jpg 67173bd68266df4c.jpg c3b6ec71044e3976.jpg
Black Nail Cabaret
VNV Nation
Solitary Experiments
Future Tense
Modern Cults
Modern Cults
Buzz Kull
New Kind Of Cross
Mlada Fronta
No Trespassing
Kælan Mikla
Nótt Eftir Nótt
Show all

      Massive Ego
      "Beautiful Suicide"

      On “Beautiful Suicide”, the new long player from Massive Ego, the British cult group dazzles with gripping Electro-Pop-anthems. Mixed by Chris Pohl and Mario Rühlicke, the team responsible for the sound of successful Berlin-based group Blutengel, the album contains the Boy-George-penned hit “Let Go” and the club-smasher “I Idolize You.”

      In a world where people define themselves through the amount of likes for their newest selfie and where unattainable beauty-standards are created through the means of plastic surgery and photoshopping, Massive Ego are taking a deeper glimpse into the mirror to rediscover the healthy patina beneath the fake facade. Inspired by the personal battles against depression and anxiety, as well as by the suicide of a close friend and ex-bandmate, “Beautiful Suicide” pairs the cool chic of the New-Romantic movement with a darkly emotional ironic twist. The stylishly catchy Electro-Pop-anthems are also tinged with a solid dose of sarcasm, making this one of the most impressive works in recent genre-history. With help from guest stars Chris Pohl (of Blutengel-fame), Gene Serene, Maggie K DeMonde (Scarlet Fantastic) and dark rapper Belzebub, Massive Ego have created a sonic juggernaut, always intent on setting their own impulses, rather than going with the flow. The new album is released as a deluxe double disc with an exclusive bonus album containing five more new songs, plus remixes from Blutengel, Ashbury Heights, CHROM, Ludovico Technique, Nature Of Wires, Ash Code and Neroargento. “Beautiful Suicide” celebrates the glamour while artfully unmasking the dilapidated ugliness behind the glitz. “Even the greatest stars dislike themselves in the looking glass”, the mighty Kraftwerk once sang. Let Massive Ego guide you beyond the superficialities.

      CD One
      1. Ghost In My Dream (Prologue)
      2. Low Life (feat. Maggie K DeMonde)
      3. She Uses Sex
      4. The Girl Who Finds Gifts From Crows
      5. Kate’s In A State
      6. Let Go
      7. Haters Gonna Hate (feat. Belzebub)
      8. For The Blood In Your Veins (feat. Chris Pohl)
      9. I Idolize You
      10. Out Of Line (feat. Gene Serene)
      11. Coldest Light Of Day
      12. Where I Find Myself
      13. Drag Me In, Drag Me Under
      14. Beautiful Suicide
      15. I Idolize You (Orchestral Epilogue)

      CD Two
      1. Public Disorder
      2. Rise
      3. Dead Silence Rising
      4. Goodbye London
      5. Let Go (Blutengel Remix)
      6. Let Go (Ashbury Heights Remix)
      7. She Uses Sex (Chrom Remix)
      8. Kate’s In A State (Ludovico Technique Remix)
      9. For The Blood In Your Veins (Nature Of Wires Remix)
      10. For The Blood In Your Veins (Ash Code Remix)
      11. Drag Me In, Drag Me Under (Neroargento Remix)

    dkk 140/eur 18